IGP Adamu Appoints Six New Deputy Inspectors General

Mohammed Adamu, Nigeria’s acting Inspector General of Police, has appointed six new Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs).

Their elevation comes barely 48 hours after Adamu retired seven DIGs.

Four of the new Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs)

were elevated from Assistant Inspectors General (AIGs) to (DIGs).

They are Usman Tilli Abubakar, Abdulmaji Ali, Taiwo Frederick Lakanu, Godwin Nwobodo.

According to ThisDay newspaper, the other two (DIGs) was elevated from the rank of Police Commissioners. They are Ogbizi Michael and Ibrahim Lamorde.

They (DIGs) were said to have been promoted to their new positions on Monday.

Police retire DIGs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here